Reims: a few days before Christmas, the drivers of a carrier of fresh products on strike

Reims: a few days before Christmas, the drivers of a carrier of fresh products on strike

The twenty drivers of the carrier G7 Champagne has been on strike since this Sunday.They demand from their management an improvement in their working conditions.A mobilization that could be felt on the shelves of supermarkets.

Fole, jackets adapted to cold, gloves and safety shoes, these are the claims of the strikers of the carrier of fresh products G7 Champagne.

Since this Sunday in Reims, employees take turns day and night on the picket line in front of the champagne antenna of the group based in Haute-Savoie."We work in fridges between 2 and -25 degrees and all that without cold clothes", deplores Kevin Chalot, company employee and CFDT union delegate.

Their claims are not new.For several months, employees have said they have requested outfits adapted to the cold, without result.This is the reason that has precipitated this strike movement."When we called the Human Resources Manager to find out where the employees have been asking for since May, he advised us to make a letter to Santa Claus," recalls Jean-Marie Hommet, secretary of the CFDTtransport of Reims, who came to support the mobilization.

"Conditions soon relating to Germinal"

Taking words their hierarchy, employees ironically gathered their demands in the form of a letter to Santa Claus.Among the grievances, they notably demand the payment of compensatory rest dating from 2019 but also an effort on the maintenance of their trucks.

Reims : à quelques jours de Noël, les chauffeurs d’un transporteur de produits frais en grève

According to them, some vehicles have more than a million kilometers on the clock with a defaulting cabin heating.Not to mention the hygiene of the boxes used for the transport of products which would leave to be desired according to the employees."We arrive with our customers with dirty trailers inside," explains Kévin Chalot."Customers sometimes tell us that they will not take care of us next time."What to degrade the image of the company.

Tired of working conditions which they consider to be "soon falling under Germinal", employees are now engaged in an showdown with their management, which did not follow up on our requests.But she indicates that she is managing the strike stake.

Trucks loaded with perishable foodstuffs

Relaying, the twenty employees blocks access to the Reims site.Eight 44 -ton trucks are currently responsible for perishable foodstuffs, for an average value of 80,000 euros per trailer.Goods whose strikers have conditioned the exit to a discussion with the management and the signing of the end of the strike protocol.

If this strike was to be extended, the mobilization of drivers could have an effect on the shelves of supermarkets, in the middle of the party.G7 Champagne has among its customers the Aldi platform in Gueux, the Leclerc power station in Châlons-en-Champagne, the Cora La Neuvillette, Cormontreuil and Villers-Semeuse, the Intermarché and the producer and distributor of Sodine eggs.

Products could therefore eventually miss locally.Especially since the strikers did not plan to go back to work before being heard by their management.

Reims : à quelques jours de Noël, les chauffeurs d’un transporteur de produits frais en grève

Reims : à quelques jours de Noël, les chauffeurs d’un transporteur de produits frais en grève

La vingtaine de chauffeurs du transporteur G7 Champagne est en grève depuis ce dimanche. Ils réclament à leur direction une amélioration de leurs conditions de travail. Une mobilisation qui pourrait se faire ressentir dans les rayons des supermarchés.

Des polaires, des blousons adaptés au froid, des gants et des chaussures de sécurité, ce sont les revendications des grévistes du transporteur de produits frais G7 Champagne.

Depuis ce dimanche à Reims, les salariés se relaient jour et nuit sur le piquet de grève devant l’antenne champenoise du groupe basé en Haute-Savoie. "On travaille dans des frigos entre 2 et -25 degrés et tout ça sans vêtements de froid", déplore Kevin Chalot, salarié de l’entreprise et délégué syndical CFDT.

Leurs revendications ne sont pas nouvelles. Depuis plusieurs mois, les salariés disent avoir demandé des tenues adaptées au froid, sans résultat. C’est la raison qui aurait précipité ce mouvement de grève. "Quand on a appelé le responsable ressources humaines pour savoir où en étaient les tenues que les salariés demandent depuis le mois de mai, il nous a conseillé de faire un courrier au Père Noël", se souvient Jean-Marie Hommet, secrétaire de la CFDT transport de Reims, venu soutenir la mobilisation.

« Des conditions relevant bientôt de Germinal »

Prenant aux mots leur hiérarchie, les salariés ont ironiquement rassemblé leurs revendications sous la forme d’une lettre au père Noël. Parmi les griefs, ils réclament notamment le paiement des repos compensateurs datant de 2019 mais aussi un effort sur l’entretien de leurs camions.

Reims : à quelques jours de Noël, les chauffeurs d’un transporteur de produits frais en grève

Selon eux, certains véhicules cumuleraient plus d’un million de kilomètres au compteur avec un chauffage en cabine défaillant. Sans compter sur l’hygiène des caissons utilisés pour le transport des produits qui laisserait à désirer selon les salariés. "On arrive chez nos clients avec des remorques sales à l’intérieur," explique Kévin Chalot. "Les clients nous disent parfois qu’ils ne nous chargerons pas la prochaine fois." De quoi dégrader l’image de l’entreprise.

Lassés par des conditions de travail qu’ils considèrent comme "relevant bientôt de Germinal", les salariés sont désormais engagés dans un bras de fer avec leur direction, qui n’a pas donné suite à nos sollicitations. Mais elle indique être en train de gérer le piquet de grève.

Des camions chargés de denrées périssables

Se relayant, la vingtaine d’employés bloque l’accès au site de Reims. Huit camions de 44 tonnes seraient actuellement chargés de denrées périssables, pour une valeur moyenne de 80 000 euros par remorque. Des marchandises dont les grévistes ont conditionné la sortie à une discussion avec la direction et à la signature de la fin du protocole de grève.

Si cette grève devait se prolonger, la mobilisation des chauffeurs pourrait avoir un effet dans les rayons des supermarchés, en pleine période de fête. G7 Champagne compte parmi ses clients la plateforme d’Aldi à Gueux, la centrale de Leclerc à Châlons-en-Champagne, les Cora La Neuvillette, Cormontreuil et Villers-Semeuse, les Intermarché et le producteur et distributeur d’œufs Sodine.

Les produits pourraient donc finir par manquer localement. D’autant que les grévistes n’ont pas prévu de reprendre le travail avant d’être entendus par leur direction.